Guest Reviews

TESTIMONIALS

See what previous renters have to say about their very own Road Adventure experience. 

 

Doug: December 18, 2017

We rented the Daycruiser for a company party. Excellent for small parties. Highly recommend. Great company to rent from as usual.

 

Jennifer: October 28, 2017

Renting an airstream was a great way to try before you buy! The 19ft Flying Cloud was the perfect size for two people. Easy to tow, set up, manage, and pack up. Our trailer was super clean and stocked with all the essentials. The rental team helped us get hitched up and on the road. We had one very minor issue with a broken cabinet door, but it didn’t interfere with our trip in any way. I would definitely recommend renting from Road Adventures!

 

David: October 9, 2017

This little camper was amazing. It had everything we needed, and it was a hot weekend so the air conditioner was amazing. Refrigerator kept everything cold, and there was plenty of room to store everything we needed. Set up was so easy. Road Adventures of Columbus, LLC packed us a care package with everything we needed including pans, spatulas, salt pepper, paper towels, all of the essentials! Are we had to do was pack the dog, and she loved it as well. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

 

John: October 7, 2017

My experience was excellent no complaints whatsoever.

 

Roberta: September 19, 2017

We had a great time and the Little Guy was just the right size! My two favorite things were the camp kitchen under the clamshell and the A/V system (good sound system and able to watch a bunch of DVDs on a rainy day). I highly recommend picking up the camper the night before if this is your first rodeo – gave us plenty of time to figure everything out.

 

Rebecca: September 15, 2017

My apprehension at driving and Towing such a large camper was all alleviated from the very beginning the Yukon was a dream to drive and it pulled unbelievably wonderfully. It was very surprising to me how easy it was to hook up and disconnect at the campgrounds and be able to go to the different venues we had on our agenda. I would do this again without hesitation. Some of the best trips I’ve ever taken were all camping trips. I highly recommend the Winding Hills campground near Montgomery, New York. It’s a little rustic, but beautiful. And the diner in town if you don’t want to cook breakfast. The KOA next to the Oh Canada dinner theater, at Niagra, Ontario. But the best part was having a comfortable unit with lots of space, and a tow vehicle with all the power and comfort you needed getting to the fun destinations on our agenda. Our memory books, and memory banks will bring all the joy of our trip coming back to mind for many years.

 

Keith: September 8, 2017

Very friendly staff- Bruce answered so many questions for us on the fly and was very very good on text. I Highly recommended people renting and airstream before buying and renting from road adventures is an excellent place to rent from.

 

Doug: August 21, 2017

We loved our experience in renting our RV, very professional and easy to work with.

 

Joseph: August 5, 2017

The RV was just the right size for us! It could have had more power for the mountains, kept losing speed on the long inclines. Overall, it was very good.

 

Pamela: July 24, 2017

Road Adventures of Columbus, Ohio did a Fabulous job with the whole rental experience of the Tab 400! I love the design of the Tab and many of it’s features. The screens do not keep insects out however (there were many insects that penetrated since the screens do not seal around the edges. Insects that were 3 inches long even got in). The shower works quite well and so does the stove top & ac.  I would definitely rent the Tab 400 again, but I would keep the windows closed at night!

 

Ryan: July 3, 2017

We were overall happy with our Road Adventures rental and would rent again in the future. Specifically, our pickup and working through the remaining paperwork was great. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and clearly wanted us to have a great time. We immediately felt comfortable. When we had a small problem on the road, everyone was supportive and tried to help. We would definitely email Haydocy when it’s time to buy a trailer.

 

Carrie: June 14, 2017

Thank you to Sara for your time and effort in helping us rent our first trailer for the AAYHS. Sara was so helpful and kind answering all my questions quickly. The trailer unit was immaculate. Thank you for working with us! We’ll be back next year for another rental!

 

 Patty: April 10, 2017

I had a blast with the Little Guy T@G…it’s a hoot! It was so easy to pull and Road Adventures provided all the necessities. I loved staying in the T@G and all the attention it got…the Little Guy didn’t meet a stranger! It was a great little traveler for me and my four legged friends, and hope everyone gets an opportunity to try it and love it too.

 

John: November 29, 2016

The Road Adventures crew has been around. We’ve experienced the best (and perhaps the worst) that a destination, a campground, or a blue-ribbon trout stream has to offer. Read our observations, then judge it for yourself — if you choose to include it in your travels. Also, see what folks have to say about their very own Road Adventures experiences.

 

Damien, Benita, and EmmyLou: November 10, 2016

Dear Road Adventures Team – We would like to thank Road Adventures for making our vacation a memorable one.Crystal you were great in walking us through the reservation process and making sure we had everything we needed. Thanks Chris for coaching us in the operation of the RV. We appreciate all you both did. Thanks Again!

 

Jenny: August 4, 2016

I had such a good time going to my family reunion thanks to Crystal and Chris at Road Adventures for making it possible to rent an RV so we could stay at the campground near Lillian Alabama. We got to see Perdido Bay.

 

Randy and Sharon: April 18, 2016

We wanted to share our experience with renting the T@B and associated tent from Crystal and Harry @ Haydocy. Crystal explained all the terms and worked with us to resolve a question regarding our liability insurance for the rental. She provided a generous package of supplies to make our trip easier. When we contacted her during the trip regarding an issue with the stereo on board, she worked diligently to obtain information that might help us.

Everything was as promised for our rental. Harry was also especially helpful in the familiarization exercise where we came up before the rental and did some local test driving with the trailer attached, and he explained the various systems of the trailer to us. Our experience with the T@B and the staff at Haydocy was quite favorable. We are thrilled to have the option of renting the trailer before purchasing as we are new to the entire experience.

Areas for improvement (not a complaint, just an observation for even better service):Guidance and/or “trial run” on tent set-up.

Derrick: March 13, 2016

Truly amazing experience and unique adventure! Road adventures put together a trip of a lifetime for us and it was as easy as booking a hotel. My wife and I spent a long weekend in New York City with a RV from Road Adventures. The rental was new and clean and we were given a great walk through explaining how everything in the rv worked. I am going to recommend Road Adventures to all my friends and family for their vacation and road trip need.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>